Spare a thought on Mother’s Day

10 03 2013

It is so easy to get caught up in your own little world. See all the things that are going wrong and you feel you can’t change. Focus on the pains or the stresses and wonder just how much more you can deal with. We have all done it.

Today however, when I woke, I opened my eyes and realised what a beautiful world I live in.

It is Mother’s Day and I am lucky, I have two beautiful children aged 16 and 13, my endometriosis became invasive and progressive after my children were born. Others aren’t so lucky.

So today, whilst I am immensely grateful that I have my children and my wonderful Mum, I spare a thought for those that are not so fortunate.

So my thoughts and love today go out to those that are trying to start their family, those that have had to come to terms with the fact that they can’t, those that have sadly lost their Mum and those who’s Mum may still be with them but are fighting their own battle with Illness.

It is you who are strong, it is you whom I admire today! 💗

20130310-081300.jpg


Actions

Information

Leave a comment